Hoosic Valley High School
Return to the home page

Quick
Links

HS Home

Athletics

Departments

Guidance

Guide to Local Resources

Library

Nurse

Psychologist

Parent Forms

Register New Students

Clubs & Activities

Driver's Ed

Academic Programs

2017 - 18 Program Planning Guide
(course descriptions & general course info)


2016-2017 Jr. Sr. High Faculty

Art:

Matthew Canfield
MCanfield@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us - Voice Mail:5066

Erin McCauliffe
EMcCauliffe@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us - Voice Mail: 5038

Business:

Jeff Bregenzer
jbregenzer@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us - Voice Mail: 5060

English:

Marci Abraham - English 8, College Learning Strategies
MAbraham@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us - Voice Mail: 5065

Andrea Das - English 7
ADas@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us - Voice Mail: 5015

Mike Driver - English 11, Creative & Research Writing
MDriver@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us - Voice Mail: 5019

Ann LaBombard - English 10, English 12 AP
ALaBombard@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us - Voice Mail: 5035

Paula Lanoue - English 9, Myth&Mystery, Film & Public Speaking
PLanoue@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us - Voice Mail: 5036

Foreign Language:

Kristen Mullen - Spanish
KMullen@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us - Voice Mail: 5041

Adam Myott - Spanish
amyott@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us 

Elaine Williams - French
EWilliams@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us - Voice Mail: 5055

Health:

Mark Viggiano
MViggiano@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us - Voice Mail: 5061

Math:

Shiloh Akin - Geometry, A2Trig Local, Algebra
ShAkin@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us - Voice Mail: 5002

Mark Frederick - 8th Grade Math, Business Math
MFrederick@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us - Voice Mail: 5026

Marie Roberts - 7th Grade Math, 7/8 Math, Stats
MRoberts@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us  - Voice Mail: 5068
Visit Mrs. Robert's webpage

Mary Suite - A2Trig Regents, Pre-Calc, Calc
MSuite@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us - Voice Mail: 5057

Brady Talbot - Algebra
BTalbot@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us

Music:

Click here for the Weekly Music News

Adrienne Cosey - Vocal Music 5-6
acosey@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us - Voice Mail: 5160

Kristina Koonz  - Music - Vocal 7-12, Instrumental Music 5-6
krallen@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us  - Voice Mail: 5017

Jacquelyn Paglialonga, Instrumental Music 7-12
jpaglialonga@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us - Voice Mail: 5125
Visit Mrs. P's Band Page

Jean Verruso, Instrumental Music 5-6
JVerruso@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us  - Voice Mail: 5018

Technology:

Mike Hurd - Tech 7&8, CADD, Electricity, Energy & Power
MHurd@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us, Voice Mail: 5030

Steve Struwing - Tech 7&8, DDP, Res. Structures, Production Systems
SStruwing@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us - Voice Mail: 5056
Visit Mr. Struwing's Page

Phys. Ed:

Alex Lilac - Boys PE 7-12
ALilac@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us - Voice Mail: 5010

Nicole Welcome - Girls PE 7-12
nwelcome@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us 

Science:

Christine Kausch - Living Environment, Marine, Enviromental, SUPA Bio
CKausch@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us - Voice Mail: 5032

Eric O'Brien- Science 8, Science Research, Physics
EObrien@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us - Voice Mail: 

Lauren Oppelt - Science 7, Living Environment
LOppelt@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us

Tim Ryan - Chemistry, General Chem, A&P, Computer Science
TRyan@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us - Voice Mail: 5053

Mac Spooner - Earth Science, Earth Science Lab
MSpooner@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us - Voice Mail: 5054

Social Studies:

Tracey Callan - SS7
TCallan@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us - Voice Mail:

William Dorman - Global 9, Economics, Government
WiDorman@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us - Voice Mail: 5071
Visit Mr. Dorman's webpage

Lauren Huber - SS8, US History 11
Lhuber@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us - Voice Mail: 5006

Jacob Mullen Global 10, Government, Economics
jamullen@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us

Bryan Zajesky - US History 11, Government, Economics, SUPA US History
BZajesky@hoosicvalley.k12.ny.us - Voice Mail:

 

 

 

 

 

Last Updated on September 18, 2017